Hello Again

Greetings from Virginia Tech!

 

I originally started this blog as a high school project and have been on the site many times since I began college to monitor comments and the like.  However, I definitely miss posting, so now that exams are almost over, I will be getting back in the swing of things.  Since starting school at the wonderful school of Virginia Polytechnic Institute this fall, I have definitely learned the importance of being frugal.  Be that by eating ramen and microwaveable mac and cheese or becoming even better at shopping at thrift stores and yard sales.  During almost everyone’s college experience, thrift stores become a very important part in your wardrobe.  Over my break, I will be posting tips for shopping at thrift stores for everything currently in style, as well as tips to make them your own.  I was good with thrift shopping while I was in high school, but somehow knowing that I am going to be thousands of dollars in debt in a few years with just a diploma in hand going into the real world, I see the importance of saving money everywhere possible.  Of course, this is not only about being friendly to your wallet, but also being environmentally friendly as well.  Check back for more posts on tips for shopping at thrift stores!

Leave a Reply

