Purse out of a Rice Bag

rice1rice2rice3rice4

I had seen some of these purses, wallets, and backpacks made out of recycled rice bags in local stores and online, so I decided that I would make my own.  The rice bag that we had at my home when I decided to do this project was relatively small, but it already had handles on it.  It was also already quite beautiful on it’s own.  blog 056  I decided my version of this bag was going to be attatching buttons, beads, and charms I had no other use for.

blog 055 After adding the charms, I decided that the size of the bag was perfect to be my new make-up case. blog 058

Leave a Reply

