Bottle Cap Necklace and Headband

The fashions that I am remaking today are the Bib-Necklace and Fashion Headbands

bibnecklaceheadband I remade both of these items with some scrap fabric, extra fake pearls, and bottlecaps that I had around my house.  It cost me nothing except the hot glue and some time watching some of my favourite tv shows while I made them.

The items you will need for the necklace are scrap fabric, glue, ribbon, fake pearls, and bottlecaps.  I picked some bottle caps that had sayings and pictures inside of them to add an extra neat effect.

blog 060blog 062 I cut out the shape that I wanted my necklace to be and I laid out the bottle caps in the design that I wanted before I started gluing them down so I didn’t make any mistakes there.  I then filled all of the space between the bottle caps with hot glue and sprinkled some fake pearls in.  blog 063blog 064

The headband was a lot of fun to make as well and it was extremely simple.  I filled the inside of the bottle caps with hot glue and then filled them with the pearls.  When I had a good number of these, I attatched them along a pretty white ribbon I found lying around in my studio and I had a cool fashion headband that matched my necklace.

blog 066blog 067

Leave a Reply

